Thoughts on what to change in my Arsenal please!

Bowling ball related topics including new products, arsenals and comparisons.

Moderator: Moderators

BeardedBowler

Thoughts on what to change in my Arsenal please!

Post by BeardedBowler »

Hustle is a Hustle Wine but database didn’t show the option.
I feel I could fill a gap with a Stronger cover/core symmetrical or weaker Asym.

Pitch black - 4 x 30 VAL
Hustle Wine - 4.5 x 35 VAL
Hyroad - 4.5 x 35 VAL
Volt Solid - 5.125 x 35 VAL
Nova 55 x 5.25 x 45
DNA - 65 x 4.75 x 75
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Glenn

Re: Thoughts on what to change in my Arsenal please!

Post by Glenn »

O Bearded One, you have lots of viewers but no takers!
Let’s see if we can change that situation.

CAVEAT: I am NOT an expert (as pointed out here) and do not claim to be one.
I have not seen you bowl where you bowl, so I will not make any specific recommendations.
I’ll leave that to your pro shop and others.

Another post indicates that you are slightly rev dominate (100), and have an arsenal for house and sport.

You posted your arsenal using BTM, and I’ll continue by using their performance data for length and total hook just to get an apples-to-apples comparison. I plugged your arsenal numbers into a graph that I use to get a picture of how this arsenal shapes up. The colored square boxes indicate values appropriate for house and some lower-volume sport. The associated circles cover slightly higher/lower values in the categories.
Bearded Bowler Arsenal - BTM.pdf
Next, I used a template from a proven system to rank and select bowling balls developed by Ernesto Avila. Your equipment seemed to “fit” the template for balanced bowlers. I used it not to select bowling balls, but to pigeon hole the equipment you currently own. The highlighted (in red) values are those that don't quite fit the suggestions. NOTE: I am not a big fan of the high RG suggestion for S3 in this template.