Conversion from Turbo SG to JoPo

This forum is for topics related to pro shop operation and bowling center maintenance.
Usual topics include: shop gear, fitting, drilling and lane maintenance.

Moderator: Moderators

Viper
THS Average: 199
Sport Average: 172
Positive Axis Point: 5 x 1/2 up
Speed: 15 at the foul line
Rev Rate: 315
Axis Tilt: 15
Axis Rotation: 45
Medium Oil Ball: 14 lbs. Hammer Raw Orange/Black Hybrid

Conversion from Turbo SG to JoPo

Post by Viper »

Hello,

Upfront, I'm not a pro shop operator, I just bowl. But I can do some work on my own, such as removing and replacing outersleeves (OS) and custom slugs in an innersleeve (Turbo SG). I've reviewed videos and have reached out to JoPo but cannot get a definitive answer to my question.

Can I install a JoPo OS in a hole drilled for a Turbo OS? Plug and play if you will.

Thank you,

Viper/Joe
Left-handed
PAP 5 x 1/2 up
Tilt: 15*
Rot: 45*
Rev: 315
Speed: 15 at the camera
TomaHawk
Pro Shop
Pro Shop

Re: Conversion from Turbo SG to JoPo

Post by TomaHawk »

Viper wrote: May 18th, 2023, 2:10 pm Hello,

Upfront, I'm not a pro shop operator, I just bowl. But I can do some work on my own, such as removing and replacing outersleeves (OS) and custom slugs in an innersleeve (Turbo SG). I've reviewed videos and have reached out to JoPo but cannot get a definitive answer to my question.

Can I install a JoPo OS in a hole drilled for a Turbo OS? Plug and play if you will.

Thank you,

Viper/Joe
The holes drilled to accommodate both the Turbo and JoPo outer sleeve are similar. I have not measured the diameter of the sleeves, but, from experience, the JoPo seems to be a little bit smaller / easier to install. The drawback, the amount of glue needed to secure the JoPo sleeve.