Taking Coaching to the next lvl

Questions about coaching?

Moderator: Moderators

xxxphins
Preferred Company: Storm

Taking Coaching to the next lvl

Post by xxxphins »

I've been a volunteer coach this year for our USBC youth league. I must say I've really enjoyed doing this. Yes there are some kids that don't want help and most kids just get dropped off (I think some parents see the youth league as $7 babysitting service) but I have 3 kids thats making this worth it all. Now I've even been appoarched by some newer bowlers in the adult leagues. I'm already going back to school next semester and thinking about trying to make a living by coaching and maybe running a proshop or something along those lines. I'm not trying to get rich I just want to make a living doing something i love. There isn't a certified coach with in 100 miles according to the USBC. So there may be a large market. Now I know I need to start with the working on the USBC Bronze coaching certification, but I was looking at the majors to go along with that and from what I read most coaches have a business mangement degree, but I was wondering if anyone could give me some more advise on persuing my dream???
Virtual Gravityy
Virtual Energy
Reign
Hy-Road
T-Road Pearl
Natural
Mo Pinel
Rest In Peace
Rest In Peace
Preferred Company: MoRich, & now RADICAL BT

Re: Taking Coaching to the next lvl

Post by Mo Pinel »