High Track, low oil volume

Which layout is right for me?

Moderator: Moderators

chip82901
Preferred Company: Storm

High Track, low oil volume

Post by chip82901 »

I've been fighting this for a few years in my home center. It's getting harder and harder to find something that works. Little background:

Pap:5" over, 1/4" up
2 hands/425rpm
Ball Speed (18-19mph off hand, 15.5-16mph on back end)

Lately I have been throwing a Hot Cell and a Pitch Black as I cant seem to find something to control the over/under reaction in the middle of the lane when throwing say, a timeless or phaze 2. I've also been told with my high track, that pin under would cause me to roll over my fingers. Any help with a layout and surface suggestion would he much appreciated.
EricHartwell
Trusted Source
Trusted Source
Positive Axis Point: 4-3/4" and 1/2"up
Speed: 16 off hand
Rev Rate: 330
Axis Tilt: 12
Axis Rotation: 45
Heavy Oil Ball: Radical Tremendous, EVO solid, Hammer Obsession
Medium Oil Ball: EVO pearl, True Motion, Columbia Command, DV8 Intimidator
Light Oil Ball: Blue Hammer

Re: High Track, low oil volume

Post by EricHartwell »

chip82901 wrote:I've been fighting this for a few years in my home center. It's getting harder and harder to find something that works. Little background:

Pap:5" over, 1/4" up
2 hands/425rpm
Ball Speed (18-19mph off hand, 15.5-16mph on back end)

Lately I have been throwing a Hot Cell and a Pitch Black as I cant seem to find something to control the over/under reaction in the middle of the lane when throwing say, a timeless or phaze 2. I've also been told with my high track, that pin under would cause me to roll over my fingers. Any help with a layout and surface suggestion would he much appreciated.
Welcome to Bowling Chat

I have several questions

Is your PAP measured from the center of the bridge?

To give you accurate layout information more information is needed Specifically Tilt and Rotation.
Check out this link for the info needed ...