Need ball choice help ......

Which layout is right for me?

Moderator: Moderators

TMack

Need ball choice help ......

Post by TMack »

Heres the low down,
I am a High School bowling coach and we just had sectional individuals event today. This year the High School bowling board members decided to use the Beaten Path oil pattern for all post season tournaments. All our girls had extreme problems getting any hook on their balls. This pattern is not very friendly to lower rev players like most girls at this level. I need advice for some ball choices that will atleast let our girls get some hook on this very difficult pattern. The pattern uses 24.25 ml of oil at 41 ft.
Also will be looking for some layout help for them also. 3 of our girls throw low/medium revs with about 45* axis rotation. Not sure about TILT. I know all information will be in general and that is fine.
Thanks, Tim
Mo Pinel
Rest In Peace
Rest In Peace
Preferred Company: MoRich, & now RADICAL BT

Re: Need ball choice help ......

Post by Mo Pinel »

TMack wrote:Heres the low down,
I am a High School bowling coach and we just had sectional individuals event today. This year the High School bowling board members decided to use the Beaten Path oil pattern for all post season tournaments. All our girls had extreme problems getting any hook on their balls. This pattern is not very friendly to lower rev players like most girls at this level. I need advice for some ball choices that will atleast let our girls get some hook on this very difficult pattern. The pattern uses 24.25 ml of oil at 41 ft.
Also will be looking for some layout help for them also. 3 of our girls throw low/medium revs with about 45* axis rotation. Not sure about TILT. I know all information will be in general and that is fine.
Thanks, Tim
Small sum of the angles, surface, and BIG balance holes in P3, P4, or Double thumb position.

That was easy!

Asymmetricals will work better because of the higher diff. ratio.